• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6


Lush Life by Anna Jacyszyn & Bernie Addington

Release Date: 30-Oct-2009
Label: Jazz Cafe Recordings

Order Your CD here

Shipping & Handling included to:

Your CD will arrive within two weeks of your order.


Song Order & Name

1 I Got It Bad & That Ain't Good
2 Willow Weep For Me
3 In Touch With My Muse
4 Do It Again/Best Is Yet To Come
5 Lush Life
6 The Nearness Of You
7 You Go To My Head
8 Sprinkle Of Hope
9 Nature Boy

Liner Notes

The stores do not currently display liner notes. You can enter them, and we will keep them on file in case the stores ever decide to use them.

Since joining forces over a year ago, vocalist Anna Jacyszyn and musical director-bassist Bernie Addington have been wowing sold out audiences at “Jazz Café” in Kelowna BC, Canada.

It is a pleasure to help them reach a larger audience on this CD.

Anna Jacyszyn is a stunning vocal sensation. Her unique approach to the standards and originals on this album reflects a deep understanding of jazz vocal lineage. While appreciating those who have come before her, like Billie Holiday, Sarah Vaughn, Dinah Washington and Nancy Wilson, Anna’s vocals are completely original, and overflow with infectious swing. In her performances she artfully brings the subtle nuances of every lyric to life, every dramatic turn of phrase becomes real, every heartfelt sentiment is delivered with poignance and passion.

Bassist Bernie Addington also reflects his roots in his playing, from Paul Chambers to Sam Jones. But Bernie is his own man, he always swings hard. His singing tone and solid groove drives the rhythm section with conviction, fire and grace. His inventive solos are full of fascinating ideas.

Together Anna and Bernie are a winning combination. I predict a brilliant future for them!

Stu Goldberg, August 2009